top of page

2019 Core Tech Foundation Awardee's

Core Tech Foundation - Dedicated to advancing the education of Guam’s brightest and exceptionally promising students, Core Tech Foundation awarded 12 scholarships to recent graduates of Guam’s public and private high schools on June 12.

The recipients were selected from dozens of applications and recognized for having strong records of achievement as reflected in their grades, leadership skills, extraordinary service to others and perseverance in the face of adversity.

They were recognized during a special reception held at the Summer Towers Event Center in Tamuning where they were presented a $3,000 scholarship, a digital subscription to The Guam Daily Post, and a copy of Spots on the Rock Hiking Guide.

The 2019 Core Tech Foundation Scholarship recipients are:

Tyler Aguon, Father Duenas Memorial School                             Mason Caldwell, Harvest Christian Academy

Juan Peter Camacho, St. Paul Christian School                          Ji Hye Choi, Guam Adventist Academy


Yvan Chu, John F. Kennedy High School                                     Justin Dacanay, Okkodo High School


Sydney Nishihira, St. Paul Christian School                                 Loreto Paulino, Simon Sanchez High School


Taryn Rupley, John F. Kennedy High School                                Lauren Taijeron, Tiyan High School


Mara Tamayo, Okkodo High School                                              Arika Wada, John F. Kennedy High School


This year’s recipients will pursue careers in aeronautics, Kinesiology, Forensic Pathology, Neonatology, Fashion, Law, Physical Therapy, Oncology, and Systems Engineering.

Since 2013, Core Tech has awarded over $180,000 to more than 60 high school students from public and private schools to jump start their college education. Each scholarship is a one-time cash grant for graduating seniors, who will be first-time, full-time students during the upcoming fall semester.

CTF 2019 .jpg

2019 SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS: Seated, from left, are Arika Wada, John F. Kennedy High School; Taryn Rupley, JFK; Sydney Nishihira, Saint Paul Christian School;

Mara Tamayo, Okkodo High School; and Lauren Taijeron, Tiyan High School. Standing, from left, are Chief Executive Officer Conchita Bathan, Core Tech International; Chief Executive Officer Juno Eun, Core Tech Development; Tyler Aguon, Father Duenas Memorial School; Juan Peter Camacho, Tiyan High; Loreto Paulino, Simon Sanchez High School; Mason Caldwell, Harvest Christian Academy; Core Tech Chairman Ho Eun; He Eun, vice chairperson, Core Tech.

Two scholarship recipients, Ji Choi, Guam Adventist Academy; and Yvan Chu, John F. Kennedy High School, were off island and unable to attend the awards ceremony at the Summer Towers Community Center in Tamuning.

bottom of page